School Logo

St James' CE First School and Nursery

We Live, Love, Learn together everyday

Get in touch

Social Media

Child Protection

Child Protection


All staff are trained in Safeguarding and Safer Working Practices.


Key staff roles are;


Designated Senior Lead for Child Protection: Miss Jo Hudson (Headteacher) and Mrs Kathryn Cousins (Assistant Headteacher)

Deputy Designated Lead for Child Protection: Mrs Angela Hibberd (Nursery Manager/ EYs teacher), Miss Kealey Pritchard (Deputy Manager Nursery), Mrs Nicki Cooper (HLTA)

Governor for Child Protection: Mrs Gill Dudley

HAT Director for Child Protection: Mrs Sharon Carter


Key policies can be located on the Policy section of the website.


If you have any concerns over a child's welfare you can speak in confidence to a member of our safeguarding team.